Review: After six years of silence, Adele’s ‘30’ album tops charts


Adele’s last album, “25”, was released in 2015 and she later went on a 6 year hiatus until now. On Oct. 14,  2021, Adele released “Easy On Me,” along with a music video. She later stated she is releasing a new album, “30”, on Nov. 19, 2021. The album has 12 songs, lasting 58 minutes.  The album can be streamed on all music platforms.

The songs in the album include:

  1. Strangers by Nature
  2. My Little Love
  3. Oh My God
  4. Can I Get It
  5. I Drink Wine
  6. All Night Parking (with Erroll Garner) Interlude
  7. Women Like Me
  8. Hold On
  9. To Be Loved
  10. Love Is a Game

Adele had a ‘One Night Only Concert’ on Nov. 14 where she performed 10 songs at the Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles. She performed six songs that were from her past albums, along with four songs from her new album including ‘Easy on Me’. 

The concert audience included celebrities like Lizzo and Melissa Mcathy and people who managed to get tickets. This was her first concert since 2017. 

She had damaged her vocal cords causing her to cancel her last two shows, according to USA Today. This caused a huge break in the singer’s career. 

Adele has also announced that she will be doing a Las Vegas concert residency. It is set to start on Jan. 21 and end on April 16 2022, where she will perform two shows a weekend.

Taken on Nov. 18 2021, a day before the release on Nov.19 2021 at a local Target, Adele Vinyls and cassettes being sold and purchased. (NADIA CENICEROS/ Ethic News photo)

Before the album was released, Target had released the vinyl and cassette player the day before release date. Fans were able to purchase them before the album was supposed to be released. 

Only three days after the album was released, the album has become the best selling album in the US in 2021. The album stayed the top of the Billboard Music Charts for several weeks, selling over 1 million copies.

The album is about her divorce with Simon Konecki. “The estranged couple originally separated in April 2019, before Adele officially filed for divorce in Sept. 2019,” according to Vanity Fair. The songs relate to how the divore happened and how she felt during it. The songs also involve her son Angelo Adkins. Angelo was six at the time of the divorce. 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s