Trump Picks Cabinet


In the period of June 2015 to November 2016, there has been a drastic change in how the government has been viewed. People have begun to ask the question:

What will Trump do Next? Within his president-elect period, Trump assigned his cabinet. 

Secretary of Defense: James Mattis (Confirmed)
Homeland Security: John F. Kelly (Confirmed)
C.I.A: Mike Pompeo (Confirmed)
Attorney General: Jeff Sessions
State: Rex W. Tillerson
Transportation: Elaine L. Chao
Housing: Ben Carson
Interior: Ryan Zinke
Education: Betsy DeVos
U.N.: Nikki R. Haley
Health: Tom Price
E.P.A.: Scott Pruitt
Commerce: Wilbur Ross
Treasury: Steven Mnuchin
Energy: Rick Perry
Small Business: Linda McMahon
O.M.B.: Mick Mulvaney
Labor: Andrew F. Puzder
D.N.I.: Dan Coats
U.S Trade Rep: Robert Lighthizer
Agriculture: Sonny Perdue
Veterans: David J. Shulkin
C.E.A.: No Appointee Yet
Do not require Senate confirmation

Chief of Staff: Reince Priebus (Appointed)
Chief Strategist: Stephen K. Bannon (Appointed)
Senior adviser: Jared Kushner (Appointed)
Nat. Sec. Adviser: Michael T. Flynn (Appointed)

Homeland Security Adviser: Thomas P. Bossert (Appointed)
Counselor: Kellyanne Conway (Appointed)
Regulatory Czar: Carl Ichan (Appointed
White House Counsel: Donald F. McGahn II (Appointed)
Trade Czar: Peter Navarro (Appointed)
Press Secretary: Sean Spicer (Appointed)

Sources include The Washington Post, Countable, and The New York Times.

Categories: Archives

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s